RSS

Workflow for 100 badges

18 Oct

Today I’ve got a quick task – to prepare 100 personalized badges for people attending to an event.
I’ve got a file in Illustrator and a file in Excel.

How can we do that quickly?

My way: I did a Master page in Indesign then I added 100 “Master A” to the document.
As you can see, the boxes are small enough just to be filled by one name.
I copy/paste the entire column of names (column A) in the first line; the column B+C both copied in the second line (after a quick TextEdit stop to find/replace the tab with a comma – as the client asked).

Now, all I have to do is to link the boxes from page to page and the names will flow one by one to page by page.

The same thing to the bottom line…

Quick enough? 🙂


 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 18/10/2012 in DTP

 

Leave a Reply

 
