RSS

Creating a new font (Illustrator + FontLab)

03 Sep

As the summer is over, the jobs starts to come.
This new client is a milk producer and he wants new packaging.
One of the designers was thinking to try a new font, something 100% new, created by himself.

I had the job to transfer his letters to a font format, something possible to type at the keyboard.

I usually modify fonts to add special Romanian characters but until now I didn’t create a font from scratch.
Well, I said I will not post here tutorials but using the tutorial below I learned how to make the new font to work properly (so I want to share it with you). 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 03/09/2012 in DTP

 

Leave a Reply

